PDA

View Full Version : People trying to hack the forum again?



Super8
02-08-12, 10:05 AM
I'm getting this message when trying to reach the forum. It just started today:

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.mattersofsize.com contains content from 62.109.0.26, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified 62.109.0.26 that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on 62.109.0.26, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.

irspow
02-08-12, 10:10 AM
Yeah, I was getting it as early as yesterday morning myself. Meh, I keep coming anyway. There are so many links within posts, I just assumed that one of them led to a site that loads a plug in or something. I back up my stuff all of the time anyway, so no real concern here.

hepcat
02-10-12, 12:28 PM
I'm getting this message when trying to reach the forum. It just started today:

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.mattersofsize.com contains content from 62.109.0.26, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified 62.109.0.26 that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on 62.109.0.26, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.

So is everything cool now?

tparker84
02-10-12, 01:09 PM
I was getting it for 2-3 days but it went away. Did you post any links here possibly in the wrong location? That could be why or another reason

REDZULU2003
02-10-12, 04:25 PM
Google being overprotective, it has a database with assorts in it and sometimes these pieces can be posted on forums like this. Example being a link back to the site which has the IP address which keeps coming up on the warning page we all see. Its not that the site is infected, it is not infected but the trackback to the shithouse site keeps flagging it up via Googles DB. We dont currently know where on these forums this code is that tracks back to the reference site giving off these false warnings but when we do, some skulls gonna crack and I know DLD is prepared to go the distance with this! Hope it aint Turnover again cos he's gonna be eating softy food and having extensive knee surgery when the gaffer sorted his ass out.

hepcat
02-10-12, 04:44 PM
some skulls gonna crack and I know DLD is prepared to go the distance with this! Hope it aint Turnover again cos he's gonna be eating softy food and having extensive knee surgery when the gaffer sorted his ass out.

Violence is cool. :O:P:blush:<:(:s

REDZULU2003
02-10-12, 07:22 PM
Only thing some twats understand.

Supra
02-10-12, 08:22 PM
I am getting this error too when using chrome...anyone else use chrome?

koooky
02-10-12, 10:03 PM
I get it as well using Chrome and Firefox

Kraken
04-04-12, 05:51 AM
This thing seems to be back. Trying firefox and chrome to access forum or main site results in ,,this site is blocked,, error message.
I tried to email admin@mattersofsize.com but it returned without reason.

Guys can you look into this?
I h8 IE :(

Dangler
04-04-12, 06:13 AM
yesterday, 4/3, I was being redirected to:
http://riunba.in/?fp=tk8ILONd7DH3K19yZI2hxItr7JkvabiwMCpr7gpbduW2WY nEM9kQOe2r4czLT0artYm5OpmR3B4WATyBOVGLfA%3D%3D&prvtof=JwWbr6aI2lgNCgyog3JSHUz0LcdjZIWUYG6RdGYD%2B flvAXJDWl7Vb5tSUBDFJPzc&poru=pqrndru4gREqOgh2uTNKdwzCVGMG4aN2e3tPqzIoVobYH JdnhdLhOV7nSmb%2FaBvnYBpy1zhIO2JG%2BIhd0wJylA%3D%3 D&cifr=1&showtopic=307515

which is reported to distribute malware by http://sitecheck.sucuri.net

Kraken
04-04-12, 06:19 AM
yesterday, 4/3, I was being redirected to:
http://riunba.in/?fp=tk8ILONd7DH3K19yZI2hxItr7JkvabiwMCpr7gpbduW2WY nEM9kQOe2r4czLT0artYm5OpmR3B4WATyBOVGLfA%3D%3D&prvtof=JwWbr6aI2lgNCgyog3JSHUz0LcdjZIWUYG6RdGYD%2B flvAXJDWl7Vb5tSUBDFJPzc&poru=pqrndru4gREqOgh2uTNKdwzCVGMG4aN2e3tPqzIoVobYH JdnhdLhOV7nSmb%2FaBvnYBpy1zhIO2JG%2BIhd0wJylA%3D%3 D&cifr=1&showtopic=307515

which is reported to distribute malware by http://sitecheck.sucuri.net

Smells like attack to me. Can someone look into this? Admins?

K.

REDZULU2003
04-04-12, 06:39 AM
Its being looked into

jjeramia
04-04-12, 07:02 AM
Only thing some twats understand.

To True. A swift kick to the nuts should sort this out :)

Smartie
04-07-12, 06:19 AM
How about disabling remote linking/embedding any kind of third party hosted content.
It isn't really needed in this forum anyway since you can upload your own pictures.

doublelongdaddy
04-07-12, 09:15 AM
How about disabling remote linking/embedding any kind of third party hosted content.
It isn't really needed in this forum anyway since you can upload your own pictures.

I agree and we will be implementing this soon.

redpubes
04-07-12, 12:04 PM
I agree and we will be implementing this soon.
Across the board or will you allow posters with a certain number of posts to continue posting links?

REDZULU2003
04-07-12, 09:15 PM
Should be across the board apart from admin and mods.